Framingham School Committee
The Framingham School Committee is comprised of seven elected members serving three-year terms.  The School Committee is the policy-making body of the Framingham Public Schools.

School Committee meetings are typically held on the first and third Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. from September through June. 

King Elementary School
Desmarais Room (Ground Floor)
454 Water Street

Meetings at 7:00 p.m.

Meetings are broadcast live on:

Comcast 8
RCN 15
Verizon/FiOS 41

Rebroadcast: Thursday @ 7:30 PM
and Saturday @ Noon

*The streaming of meetings is being looked into.  It is anticipated that this feature will come on-line in early fall


We've Joined Facebook!  Please like our new Facebook page.  Follow us to get updates on meetings and announcements.


At the meeting of September 1, 2015, the School Committee voted unanimously (7-0) to recognize October as LGBTQ History Month.
Chair Hugo announced that September 29, 2015 will be a School Committee workshop and not a regularly scheduled meeting.

At the special meeting of August 11, 2015, the School Committee voted unanimously (5-0-0) to ratify the Administrators' Supervision and Evaluation timeline.



School Committee Member Handbook

FPS Policy Manual Online

Vision 2020: Excellence and Equity, A Strategic Plan for Achieving Educational Excellence in the Framingham Public Schools

School Committee Guiding Principles

School Facilities Study and Analysis

Updated Enrollment Projections

School Committee

73 Mt. Wayte Avenue, Ste 5
Framingham, MA  01702
office hours 8:00am - 4:00pm
phone (508) 626-9121
fax (508) 877-4240

School Committee



Beverly Hugo

 Heather Connolly
Vice Chair

Donald C. Taggart III

Michelle Brosnahan
Jim Kelly
Dr. Eric Silverman
Jim Stockless

Jake Binnall
Casey Phalen

FHS Student


Framingham School Committee | 73 Mt. Wayte Avenue, Suite 5 | Framingham, MA 01702 | 508-626-9121